A folk museum with memorabilia from Mornington and the surrounding district.
The building houses displays of old telephones and telegraph equipment, textiles and clothing and a unique collection of The Peninsula Post newspaper.
The building was erected in 1863-64 to replace a temporary building of the Post Office and Electric Telegraphic Office opened in 1861. The Post Office operated in this building until 1963. The Old Post Office is now a museum operated by the Mornington & District Historical Society.